“I Did A Thing”

. . . those are apparently terrifying words that signal the revelation of some mind-bending crazy.

At least, if you believe my siblings. Because that is the consensus they have reached regarding those words coming out of my mouth. Other terrifying sentences include, “So, I had an idea” and “Remember how I said . . . ?”

Because I did a thing. A thing that was scary and exciting, that convinced Liz that I am nuts. But, well . . . I’m not sure that that really means anything, because she thought I was crazy before. And “crazy” (and all it’s variants) aren’t exactly derogatory around here. In fact, they’re really more like terms of endearment.
~

I think this goes without saying, but as we live in a world of rampant asshattery, please allow me to state for the record: this is my intellectual property. As such, please do not copy, circulate, edit, alter, take credit for, or otherwise appropriate this material without my express permission. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

