Turn the Fucking AC Off!

Whoever decided that it was allowed to get this cold deserves to be shot. In the kneecaps. Because this? This has gone past ridiculous and now lives at the level of insulting.

Today, the temperature hit -18*C (0*F). But, once you factor in the wind chill, that drops to -31*C (-24*F).

What. The. Actual. Fuck?

Because no. Just . . . no. That is too cold for life. Whoever turned the global thermostat way down can stop being a toss-pot and turn it right back up. Because, yes, it’s winter. Yes, I live in Canada. But when I am wearing four layers and then my giant wool coat (which goes down to my ankles, by the way) and I’m only just managing not to lose body parts on the walk back and forth to school, there is a problem. And it’s not with my circulatory system.
~

I think this goes without saying, but as we live in a world of rampant asshattery, please allow me to state for the record: this is my intellectual property. As such, please do not copy, circulate, edit, alter, take credit for, or otherwise appropriate this material without my express permission. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

