Good Morning, Suckfest

Today is going to suck. And no, this is not one of those “you just need to change your perspective” situations. By objective standards, today is going to be legitimately awful, for multiple reasons.

And even knowing that it’s going to suck no matter what, that I’m not just blowing shit out of proportion doesn’t help. It has in other circumstances, but not today. Ditto to preparing for it ahead of time, and to well, everything else I can think of. It will simply be a shitty day, and there’s really nothing I can do to change that.

And those days happen, sometimes. It’s not a personal failing to have a shitacular day, or not be able to make something better because, well … there are some things that we can’t change. We can’t turn back time, or bring the dead back to life, or make meaning out of senselessness, or stop a paper cut from hurting. Those things are what they are, and we have to deal with them as best we can. So I guess I just have to wish for luck, and try to remember where I stashed my spare jar of determination.
~ I think this goes without saying, but as we live in a world of rampant asshattery, please allow me to state for the record: this is my intellectual property. As such, please do not copy, circulate, edit, alter, take credit for, or otherwise appropriate this material without my express permission. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

