So, I Have This Idea . . .

. . . and it’s a little odd, perhaps, and there is a very real chance that no one gives a flaming kangaroo shit, but since I am the ruling babblebot of this corner of the interwebz, I shall pontificate regardless.

I am thinking that I need to write more. (Please note: not “want”, “need“.) I am also thinking that, in order to achieve that goal, I need to work the writing muscles, because they are frightfully out of shape. I have also come to the realization that the days I am able to wake up at my leisure, with a pot of tea and writing implements, are the days where my brainspace is the best. On those days, my thoughts meander in interesting directions, and sometimes the place I end up is quite profound, or amusing, or very peaceful.

So, I think I want to challenge myself. Starting April 1st (I was going to start the 11th, once school was done, but yeah, no — can’t wait that long), I will try to compose a post a day for a full calendar month. It is entirely possible that I won’t hit that post-a-day mark, but I’m going to try. Because I need to start writing again, and because I need to try and find the scattered bits of my sanity after all the nonsense of the past six months.

(Note: Please don’t misunderstand me; there have been some truly wonderful times in there, too, and they were the only reason I have not proven that spontaneous human combustion is actually a thing. But the bad shit? Well, it still happened.)

So, it will be interesting to see where my thoughts go, and what comes pouring out from my nimble little fingers on the keyboard, and if I hit my intended goal. Rants, and recounting of adventures, and random observations, and short little stories, and drabbles, and possibly some very strange things will probably start appearing here soon.

Because after this challenge is over? Yeah. That’s when the real fun begins.
~

I think this goes without saying, but as we live in a world of rampant asshattery, please allow me to state for the record: this is my intellectual property. As such, please do not copy, circulate, edit, alter, take credit for, or otherwise appropriate this material without my express permission. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

