The Countdown Continues, Pt. I

Six weeks. There are six weeks left.

The thought is both thrilling and terrifying. Thrilling because I have no words for how ready I am to be done with school, and academia, and weekly papers, and shitty assigned readings, and the stress of trying to write good end-of-term papers because the fucking things are worth more than the exam, and the stress of trying to finish the term with good marks and my health still intact. The notion of having enough time to spend with my friends, and read, and sleep, and get back to writing every day fills me with this bubbling sense of pleaseGodfuckyeswant.

But the terrifying bit is what it’s going to take to get there. That’s the part I’m not looking forward to. Because that part is the hardest, and I’ve had heaping helpings of Hard in recent months and am so, so ready for a little taste of Easy.

*crosses fingers and wishes for luck*

~

I think this goes without saying, but as we live in a world of rampant asshattery, please allow me to state for the record: this is my intellectual property. As such, please do not copy, circulate, edit, alter, take credit for, or otherwise appropriate this material without my express permission. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

