The Countdown Begins

Seven weeks. There are just seven bitty little weeks until I’m done with the fucking academic shitshow and can devote my full attention to other things that really do need my full fucking attention.

April 10th. I just have to survive until April 10th. Right now, I am doing my Little Engine That Could routine, going I think I can, I think I can, I think I can! and believing that I actually can and will make it to April 10th.

And, okay. Maybe it’s childish and petty, or unprofessional or even flat-out ridiculous that I’m playing the countdown game. But since I’m having to wear my Big Girl pants a hell of a lot more these days (and I assure you, they are far from comfortable–itching isn’t the half of it), I’m going to take my less-mature moments when and where I can get them.

And if you don’t like it, feel free to ignore/not read all the other countdown posts that will happening from now until April 10th. The young-at-heart among us are up to the task of keeping me company.
~

I think this goes without saying, but as we live in a world of rampant asshattery, please allow me to state for the record: this is my intellectual property. As such, please do not copy, circulate, edit, alter, take credit for, or otherwise appropriate this material without my express permission. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

