Poem: Force/Object

I’m coming.
I’m coming down that road,
And I’m running full-tilt.

Stand here.
Stand before me.
Plant yourself firmly in my way.

I will come running,
And I will slam into you;
I will hit with every ounce of determination I possess.

And you,
You must be as strong as I am.
You must be the immovable object.

Because I am the unstoppable force,
And I am running towards my own destruction.
Shatter the laws of physics:

Help me.
Save me.
Stop me.
~

I think this goes without saying, but as we live in a world of rampant asshattery, please allow me to state for the record: this is my intellectual property. As such, please do not copy, circulate, edit, alter, take credit for, or otherwise appropriate this material without my express permission. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

