Poem: A Dandelion Seed Adrift

The midnight hour draws its power
From the reason and the rhyme;
In this place which wears my face
There’s no such thing as time.

For all the while the moon’s sweet smile
Doth captivate the mind;
And still it seems the stuff of dreams
Drifts about as I recline.

What would I give to truly live
In the darkness without the day?
But the price, my dear, is what I fear,
And so I turn away.

For stars dance and flowers prance
While nonsense holds her sway;
If you can’t see what this means to me,
Then there’s nothing left to say.
~

I think this goes without saying, but as we live in a world of rampant asshattery, please allow me to state for the record: this is my intellectual property. As such, please do not copy, circulate, edit, alter, take credit for, or otherwise appropriate this material without my express permission. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

